Taylor Swift is knocking out her re-recorded albums one after the other, and after the discharge of 1989 (Taylor’s Model) on October 27, followers are already looking forward to when Status (Taylor’s Model) is popping out. The Grammy Award winner has already re-recorded 4 of her first six albums — FearlessCrimsonCommunicate Now, and 1989 — and she or he solely has two albums left: 2006’s Taylor Swift and 2017’s Status. Followers assume she’s saving her debut album for final, which implies Status (Taylor’s Model) could possibly be on the horizon.

Taylor launched Status, her fifth studio albumafter spending years away from the general public eye. Taylor has confirmed that Recreation of Thrones impressed the album, which has a darkish theme and leans into the general public criticism that the singer has been topic to for years. Status was one in every of Taylor’s greatest and greatest albums — so the expectations are excessive for the upcoming re-record.

Right here is every part we all know up to now about Status (Taylor’s Model).

When Is Status (Taylor’s Model) Coming Out?

Taylor has not introduced the discharge date for Status (Taylor’s Model). She usually waits a number of months in between her album releases. Fearless (Taylor’s Model) got here out on April 9, 2021 and Crimson (Taylor’s Model) adopted seven months afterward November 12, 2021. One yr later, Taylor launched her tenth studio album, Midnights, on October 21, 2022. Her third re-recorded album, Communicate Now (Taylor’s Model) dropped July 7, 2023 after which she got here out with 1989 (Taylor’s Model)  on October 27, 2023. It’s unclear if Taylor will launch one other model new album earlier than Status (Taylor’s Model) and Taylor Swift (Taylor’s Model) are out.

Taylor has already launched snippets of her personal variations of two songs from Status. “Delicate (Taylor’s Version)” was featured within the soundtrack for The Summer season I Turned Fairly season 2. “Look What You Made Me Do (Taylor’s Version)” was included within the teaser trailer for the Apple TV+’s sequence Wilderness.

taylor swift
taylor swift on the status tour in 2018 (photograph: gary day/shutterstock)

Has Taylor Swift Dropped Clues About When Status (Taylor’s Model) Comes Out?

Taylor tends to drop easter eggs to trace at future music. Followers really feel assured Status (Taylor’s Model) might be right here earlier than Taylor Swift (Taylor’s Model) due to a clue that’s in “Don’t Say Go,” one of many vault tracks from 1989 (Taylor’s Model). Within the music,  Taylor sings, “We’re a shot in the darkest dark,” a reference to a line from the Status music “Getaway Car.”

The most important Status web idea proper now’s that the re-record will come out on November 10, precisely 5 years after the unique album’s launch. Whereas Taylor has at all times introduced when her re-recorded albums are popping out forward of time, followers assume she may drop Status (Taylor’s Model) with out warning. Within the prologue for the album, Taylor says, “There will be no further explanation. There will just be reputation.” That could possibly be a touch that the album might be launched when no one is anticipating it.

What Is on the Monitor Listing for Status (Taylor’s Model)?

Status (Taylor’s Model) is anticipated to function re-recordings of the 15 tracks from the album. Listed below are the unique songs on Status:

    • “…Ready for It?”
    • “End Game” (that includes Ed Sheeran and Future)
    • “I Did Something Bad”
    • “Don’t Blame Me”
    • “Delicate”
    • “Look What You Made Me Do”
    • “So It Goes…”
    • “Gorgeous”
    • “Getaway Car”
    • “King of My Heart”
    • “Dancing With Our Hands Tied”
    • “Dress”
    • “This Is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things”
    • “Call It What You Want”
    • “New Years Day”

Taylor can even launch vault tracks that have been written when she made Status however have been by no means launched. Fearless (Taylor’s Model), Crimson (Taylor’s Model), and Communicate Now (Taylor’s Model) have have six vault tracks and 1989 (Taylor’s Model) has 5 vault tracks.