Suede have shared particulars of a brand new expanded model of their ‘Autofiction’ album alongside the discharge of beforehand unreleased tune, ‘The Sadness In You, The Sadness In Me’.

Introduced right this moment (November 8), the upcoming expanded launch of ‘Autofiction’ arrives one yr after it was launched. It sees the long-lasting British band re-share the album alongside uncommon bonus tracks, unheard materials, and a full stay album.

Arriving in September 2022, the album marked the band’s highest charting LP since 1999’s ‘Head Music’ and debuted at Quantity Two on the UK Album Charts. It additionally acquired reward from NME, which described it as being “one of the greatest comebacks of the 21st Century”.

Now, the upcoming re-release of their ninth studio album, titled ‘Autofiction: Expanded’, arrives on December 8 and is obtainable in digital codecs and as a three-CD set.

For the bodily releases the primary CD will encompass the complete ‘Autofiction’ tracklist together with the lead single ‘She Still Leads On Me’. The second will function six additional tracks and rarities together with the freshly shared tune ‘The Sadness In You, The Sadness In Me’.

Accessible to hearken to now, this tune – together with ‘Days Like Dead Moths’, ‘The Prey’ and ‘Still Waiting’ – had been initially solely obtainable throughout the first week of the album’s unique 2022 launch.

The second disc additionally contains ‘You Don’t Know Me’ (a tune that was featured on the Japanese version of ‘Autofiction’) and ‘There Is No Me If There Is No You’, an as but unreleased tune recorded by Suede throughout the album’s recording classes.

The third and remaining disc of the re-release comprises a brand new stay album, recorded at reveals throughout Suede’s solely sold-out UK tour in March.

“‘Autofiction’ is Suede’s punk record,” frontman Brett Anderson mentioned of the band’s ninth album. “No whistles and bells. Just the five of us in a room with all the glitches and fuck-ups revealed; the band themselves exposed in all their primal mess.”

‘Autofiction: Expanded’ is releases on December 8 by way of BMG and might be pre-ordered right here. Take a look at the complete tracklist under.

The ‘Autofiction: Expanded’ tracklist is:

CD 1 – ‘Autofiction’

01. ‘She Still Leads Me On’
02. ‘Personality Disorder’
03. ’15 Once more’
04. ‘The Only Way I Can Love You’
05. ‘That Boy On The Stage’
06. ‘Drive Myself Home’
07. ‘Black Ice’
08. ‘Shadow Self’
09. ‘It’s At all times The Quiet Ones’
10. ‘What Am I Without You?’
11. ‘Turn Off Your Brain And Yell’

CD 2 – Extras & Rarities

01. ‘The Sadness In You, The Sadness In Me’
02. ‘Days Like Dead Moths’
03. ‘The Prey’
04. ‘You Don’t Know Me’
05. ‘There Is No Me If There Is No You’
06. ‘Still Waiting’

CD 3 – ‘Autofiction’ Reside

01. ‘She Still Leads Me On (Live)’
02. ‘Personality Disorder (Live)’
03. ’15 Once more (Reside)’
04. ‘The Only Way I Can Love You (Live)’
05. ‘That Boy On The Stage (Live)’
06. ‘Drive Myself Home (Live)’
07. ‘Black Ice (Live)’
08. ‘Shadow Self (Live)’
09 .’It’s At all times The Quiet Ones (Reside)’
10. ‘What Am I Without You? (Live)’
11. ‘Turn Off Your Brain And Yell (Live)’

Following the discharge Suede are set to embark on a run of headline tour dates going down throughout the UK all through the rest of 2023.

These will kick off with a present on the Winter Gardens in Eastbourne on December 9 and proceed with a cease in Lincoln the next day. From there Anderson and co. will play reveals in Portsmouth and Wolverhampton earlier than closing off the tour with three back-to-back stops in London.

Subsequent summer season the band are set to hit the street once more as a part of a co-headline tour with Manic Road Preachers. The tour will see them play throughout the UK and Eire together with a present at London’s Alexandra Palace. Discover a full listing of dates and remaining tickets right here.

Following the discharge of ‘Autofiction’ final yr, Suede sat down with NME to debate the inspiration behind the album and the the explanation why they wished it to have extra of a punk sound.

“The idea was for this record to have the feel of a live record,” defined Anderson. “The last two were increasingly odd and left-field. We wanted to come back with a primal howl of a record.”

Mat Osman agreed: “We [initially] had this concept that we’d do a extremely old school stay album the place we get followers down to observe us recording it, have it half-gig and half-recording session – to essentially attempt to seize that feeling of a Suede gig.

“Then everything happened and you couldn’t see anyone any more. We still wanted to make a record that felt like that, but had to do it as the five of us geeing each other on.”