The Nationwide have at this time (November 10) unveiled particulars of giant new UK and European tour dates. Take a look at all of the ticket particulars and dates beneath.

  • READ MORE: The Nationwide’s Matt Berninger – “It was sobering to realise how fragile I was”

The band will play The Eden Mission on July 2 with help from This Is The Equipment. Tickets for this occasion go on sale to Inside Observe pass-holders from 11am on November 14. The overall ticket sale will happen at 6pm on November 16.

The Nationwide may even play Crystal Palace Park three in a while July 5. They may once more be supported by This Is The Equipment in addition to Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Kevin Morby. Tickets for this occasion go on normal sale at 10am on November 17.

Talking concerning the upcoming gig at Crystal Palace, The Nationwide mentioned: “We’re excited to be returning to London next summer, a city we’ve always loved.”

They added: “Crystal Palace is a new neighbourhood to us, although not to the football fans in the band.”

In addition to this, the band have unveiled additional dates in Cardiff, Manchester and Edinburgh in addition to ones all through Europe. Tickets for these exhibits additionally go on sale at 10am on November 17, as do all European dates aside from Milan and Rome that are on sale on November 16 at 10am. Get tickets and take a look at the total record of dates beneath.

The Nationwide’s 2024 tour dates are:

2 – Milan, Italy – Carroponte
3 – Rome, Italy – Caves of the Auditorium Park Della Musica
5 – Paris, France – Zenith de Paris*
21 – Scheeßel, Germany – Hurricane Pageant
22 – Neuhausen Ob Eck, Germany – Southside Pageant 
24 – Zagreb, Croatia – Inmusic Pageant
25 – Vienna, Austria – Stadthalle+
27 – Bonn, Germany – Kunst!rasen+
28 – Antwerp, Belgium – Reside is Reside Middenvijver

2 – Cornwall, UK – Eden Periods’ Eden Mission*
3 – Cardiff, UK – Cardiff Fortress^
4 – Manchester, UK – Castlefield Bowl*
5 – London, UK – Crystal Palace Park*^>
11 – Edinburgh, UK – Edinburgh Fortress+

6 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Royal Enviornment 

* With help from This Is The Equipment
+ With help from Bess Atwell
^ With help from Unknown Mortal Orchestra
> With help from Kevin Morby

The Nationwide shared their tenth album ‘Laugh Track‘ in September – a surprise release following on from their other 2023 April album, ‘First Two Pages Of Frankenstein‘. ‘Space Invader’ was launched as the primary single from ‘Laugh Track’, whereas ‘Alphabet City’ arrived in August.

Singer Matt Berninger additionally not too long ago spoke to NME concerning the “different kind of spotlight” that has fallen on the band after working with Taylor Swift.

The band have collaborated with Swift on quite a few events, that includes on her observe ‘Coney Island’ from 2020’s ‘Evermore‘ before she provided vocals and lyrics for ‘The Alcott’ on their 2023 album ‘First Two Pages Of Frankenstein‘. Guitarist Aaron Dessner has also produced Swift’s final three albums and re-recorded data.

“The Taylor thing was super organic,” Berninger mentioned within the In Dialog interview.

“We’ve known her for a long time and obviously Aaron has been doing so much amazing stuff with her. I wrote ‘The Alcott’ with my wife Carin [Besser] in mind, Aaron sent it to Taylor and she added her own perspective on it and wrote all her parts to it. It was a true duet where she heard that and inhabited the character that I was singing about – which is almost always Carin,” he mentioned.

Berninger continued: “It’s not really a strategic game. Obviously Aaron’s work with Taylor Swift is going to bring a different kind of spotlight, but it’s been fun and cool. All of that has been a really healthy branching out.”