Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have introduced their new album ‘Dark Rainbow’ and have shared the lead single ‘Man Of The Hour’.

  • READ MORE: Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes on getting sweets from James Hetfield and their card recreation Halves

The one’s lyrics: “The rockstar, pornstar, man of the hour / Don’t let him out / Where is he now? /Are you waiting / For who you think I am? / I feel translucent with you, baby / You make me see through” concentrate on questioning the thought of rock stardom.

Talking about ‘Man Of The Hour’ in a press launch, frontman Frank Carter stated: “We talk about how rock and roll will never die, but we never really talk about how maybe the idea of the rock star should die. The whole concept and what it means has always been this glamorised moment, but ultimately when I put that suit on, it didn’t go very well for me.”

He continued: “I’m just witnessing the world change so quickly and I’m still trying to come to terms with who I am and what the authentic version of me is. By giving people what I thought they wanted I think I got further and further away from who I actually am.”

Their upcoming LP ‘Dark Rainbow’ is ready for launch on January 26 by way of Worldwide Loss of life Cult. Pre-order the album right here.

Talking of the creation of the album in a press launch, guitarist Dean Richardson stated: “Normally we don’t look backwards when making a record, but this has been looking to reach us for a long time. Some songs are old ideas reworked, fresh eyes on something that didn’t quite fit on their other records. Some of these songs were lost along the way because basically we didn’t really give them the space.”

Carter added:“I’m just witnessing the world change so quickly and I’m still trying to come to terms with who I am and what the authentic version of me is. By giving people what I thought they wanted I think I got further and further away from who I actually am, you know? So now, first and foremost, I’m prioritising what I need. Sobriety has been really, really helpful for me.”

The frontman additionally revealed that this would be the most genuine album he’s ever made, stemming from the band doing the work, and actually attending to know themselves and one another. “We’ve lived a lot of life together,” he stated. “A lot has rested on our shoulders. In a creative sense that’s a beautiful thing.”

frank carter & the rattlesnakes – ‘dark rainbow’ album paintings. credit score: press

‘Dark Rainbow’ monitor listing is:

1. ‘Money’
2. ‘Man of the Hour’
3. ‘Can I Take You Home’
4. ‘American Spirit’
5. ‘Happier Days’
6. ‘Brambles’
7. ‘Queen of Hearts’
8. ‘Sun Bright Golden Happening’
9. ‘Superstar’
10.’Self Love’
11. ‘A Dark Rainbow’

The band have additionally introduced a world tour set for 2024. It is going to be their largest tour thus far. February 2024 will see them make their method although the the UK and Europe. They are going to then head down underneath to Australia in April for reveals in Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Geelong, Brisbane and Sydney. The next month, they are going to head over to the states for a handful of reveals throughout the US.

Followers in UK and EU can now pre-order the album for entry to ticket pre-sales. Normal sale will happen on Friday, October 6 at 10am native time. UK followers can go to right here for tickets, EU followers and Australian followers can go to right here for tickets and US followers can go to right here for tickets. Try the complete listing of dates beneath.

frank carter & the rattlesnakes tour poster. credit: press

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes tour poster. Credit score: PRESS

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes 2024 world tour dates are:

6 – The Nice Corridor, Cardiff, UK
7 – O2 Academy, Bristol, UK
9 – Academy, Manchester, UK
10 – Northumbria Uni Pupil’s Union, Newcastle, UK
11 – Barrowland, Glasgow, UK
13 – O2 Academy, Leeds, UK
14 – Wulfrun Corridor, Wolverhampton, UK
15 – Roundhouse, London, UK
16 – Roundhouse, London, UK
22 – Metropol, Berlin, DE
23 – Stay Music Corridor, Cologne, DE
24 – Le Bataclan, Paris, FR
26 – AB Fundamental Corridor, Brussels, BE
27 – 013 Poppodium, Tilburg, Netherlands, NL

16 – Magnet Home, Perth, AUS
18 – The Gov, Adelaide, AUS
19 – 170 Russell, Melbourne, AUS
20 – Barwon Membership, Geelong, AUS
23 – Triffid, Brisbane, AUS
24 – Crowbar, Sydney, AUS

13 – The Finish, Nashville TN, USA
14 – Subterranean, Chicago IL, USA
17 – Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto, ON,CAN
20 – Foundry, Philadelphia PA, USA
21 – The Gramercy Theatre, New York NY, USA
22 – Atlantis, Washington DC, USA

‘Dark Rainbow’ follows their 2021 LP ‘Sticky‘. In a four-star overview of the album, NME shared: “Where the band’s previous albums explored mental health and toxic masculinity, this one is a pressure release: loose and spontaneous,” and added: “This kind of bug-eyed bish-bash-bosh is exactly what we need from Frank Carter And The Rattlesnakes right now. Great records inevitably come out of shit times, and this is one of them.”